All Member   

  • The University Court, the Executive Council, the Academic Council, various Faculties, various Boards of Studies, The Finance Committee, The Planning Board and other such boards and committees are the governing bodies of the university.

  • The Executive Council is the highest governing body of the university. It consists of fourteen candidate, (Fifteen including pro vice chancellor) Members where the Vice-Chancellor is the Ex-Officio Chairman. All Academic, Administrative, Financial and disciplinary decision of the university are to be decided, sanctioned and controlled by the executive council.

  • The University Court reviews the broad policies and programs of the university from time to time and suggests measures for the improvement and development of the university. The meetings of the university court take place once in a year. It also considers and passes resolution on the annual reports and the annual account of the university.

  • Academic Council is the academic body of the university which consists of the Vice-Chancellor as Ex-Officio chairman and other members. The academic council has control over all faculties of university and is responsible for the maintenance of the standards of teaching and examination with the university.

  • The University includes various faculties like Arts, Commerce, Science, Education, Law, Medicine, Management, Rural Studies and such other faculties. Each faculty has over respective board of studies and is responsible for the maintain standards of teaching and examination of the university for the subject comprised in it.

  • The Dean of each faculty is nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation in manner as specified by statutes from amongst persons who are Head of University Department and Chairman of Board of Studies. The Dean of each faculty is the Principal Executive Authority of the faculty who supervises and co-ordinates the work of various existing boards of studies.

  • There are various Boards of Studies every subject or group of subjects as prescribed by the statutes of the university. The board of studies recommends courses of studies in the subject/subjects and also prepares syllabus of these courses.

  • The Finance Committee of the university reviews the expenditure incurved by the University, ensures proper utilization of money according to budget previous, formulas budget programs and reviews the position of financial resources of the university. It also advises the executive council in financial matters.

  • The University has established a Board of Teaching and Research, a Board of Extra-Mural Studies, a Board of Hostel Management, a Planning Board, a Board of Student’s welfare and such other boards prescribed by the statutes.